Wendi's Fitness Friends

WendiPurpleDress
Yoga_Crow-Cropped
HalfMoon
ChatarungaHawk
DownDog
BalanceHalfFirelog
BackbendBlurry
ColorRun_Cropped
Tree
SidePlank
Zumba_Wave_Cropped
Yoga_Sukhasana_Cropped
AssistedDownDog
FwdFold
Twist
ZumbaKids_31F_Cropped
Yoga_MeandLudo-Cropped

In-Person and Live Virtual Fitness Classes with Wendi Epps

Hi there!  I'm a fitness professional located in Wilmington, North Carolina.  I teach a variety of classes for many different fitness levels and even offer private yoga sessions.  I believe that yoga should be accessible, bring people together, and build personal strength, discipline, and confidence.  I've been teaching yoga for 4 years and have brought my classes online in an effort to keep people moving while practicing safe social distancing.

Weekly Class Schedule

Be sure to double check your time zone. Virtual Classroom opens 10 minutes before class start time.  All in person classes require prior registration.

Monday: Candlelight Yin Yoga

Virtual and In person via Longwave Yoga

203 Racine Dr. ILM

4:30pm PST     5:30pm MST     6:30pm CST     7:30pm EST

Requires LWY membership, class package, or drop-in

Purchase or Get More Info Here

Tuesday: Basic Yoga

Virtual via Zoom

3pm PST     4pm MST     5pm CST     6pm EST

Donation based, no one turned away

9/22/20: Tuesday night class has been canceled.

See you next week!

Wednesday: Ayurvedic Yoga

Virtual and In person via Longwave Yoga

203 Racine Dr. ILM

1:30pm PST     2:30pm MST     3:30pm CST     4:30pm EST

Requires LWY membership, class package, or drop-in

Purchase or Get More Info Here

Thursday: Basic Yoga

In person at Midtown YMCA

709 George Anderson Dr.  ILM

5:15pm - 6pm EST

Requires YMCA membership or drop-in fee

Purchase or Get More Info Here

Friday: Ayurvedic Yoga

Virtual and In person via Longwave Yoga

203 Racine Dr. ILM

1:30pm PST     2:30pm MST     3:30pm CST     4:30pm EST

Requires LWY membership, class package, or drop-in

Purchase or Get More Info Here

Friday: Restorative Yoga

Virtual and In person via Longwave Yoga

203 Racine Dr. ILM

3pm PST     4pm MST     5pm CST     6pm EST

Requires LWY membership, class package, or drop-in

Purchase or Get More Info Here

Follow me on

Social Media

Donations are not required to

participate, but are much appreciated.

Suggested Donation: $1-$5 per class

 Thank you for considering!

    

Email: wendi.epps@gmail.com

Candlelight Yin Yoga  (1 hr.)

Find balance in the warm ambiance of candlelight in this Yin class. Yin yoga is a slow-paced practice that focuses on the breath while surrendering, yielding, and unraveling the connective tissues in the body through long, passive holds. Yin yoga is said to loosen energy blockages and therefore increase pranic flow through the body while aiding in better organ function, increased flexibility, and calms the nervous system. Postures are generally held for 3-5 minutes or more, stimulating the tendons, ligaments, cartilage, and joints that normally are not reached in a more active style of asana practice.

Basic Yoga  (1 hr.)

This all-levels class builds each sequence slowly, utilizing breath, alignment cues, and mindfulness to find your individual expression of a pose.  Optional props like straps and blocks can help beginners work their way into poses.

Ayurvedic Yoga  (1 hr.)

Ayurveda is known as the science of self-healing and longevity. In the practice of Ayurveda (the sister science of yoga), the Doshas (constitutions) have a yearly cycle, which we experience as the seasons. We are currently in the season of Pitta, so we take time to slow down and breathe.

Restorative Yoga  (1 hr.)

Restorative Yoga offers the chance to unwind with a completely passive practice. Fully supported with bolsters, blankets, straps, and blocks, restorative yoga will gently and effortlessly open the body and mind to relaxation. This class is appropriate for all ages and levels, including those with limited mobility or injury.

How do Virtual Classes work?

  • You will see and hear me, but I won't be able to hear you

  • Feel free to use the chat box to ask questions

  • I'll lead you through your class, and at times, be watching each of you to suggest changes or variations

  • Log in up to 10 minutes early to ask questions, say hi, set up your area, and get settled

  • Once the room is open, you have the option to use your video or stay invisible

Looking for some accountability?

Commit to a schedule of 1 or more class during the session and I'll send you a reminder 30 minutes before class.

Which class(es) are you interested in?

What do I need to participate?

  • A device with a speaker and internet connection

  • A yoga mat, if no mat, preferably floor with carpet

Options:

  • HDMI cable or other way to connect device to TV (to get a larger screen)

  • Yoga Blocks - or 1-2 hardcover books

  • Yoga Blanket - or towel, small blanket

  • Yoga Bolster - or cushion, pillow

  • Yoga Strap - or tie, belt, purse strap

Private Yoga Sessions

Private yoga sessions are a great way to brush up on fundamentals, ask questions, explore modifications tailored to your needs, and gain new depths in poses with hands-on support.  Sessions can be held at the beach, in a local park, in a large backyard, or on a deck or patio.  Small group classes make great team building exercises or a fun afternoon with a group of friends.

 

PRICING

One-on-One Private Yoga Training: $60 per hour

Couples Private Yoga Training: $80 per hour

Kids Yoga: $50 per hour

 

Fill out the form below to book a private yoga session.  Payments can be made via Venmo, Paypal, cash, or check.